Skip to content

Kathleen Dayus

April 21, 2009

I find myself very drawn to this woman.  She was born in 1903, about the same time as my own grandparents, had children young – who were born at about the same time as my mother-in-law.  I’ve regretted for a long time that I never talked to my grand-parents about their lives.  Kathleen’s story has reinforced this.

I thoroughly recommend you read it if you are interested in Birmingham a hundred years ago, or the life of a fighting woman.

Click onsmall-logo_v47082348_ the Amazon link to take a look at the compilation of her auto-biographical novels.

No comments yet

We'd love to read your thoughts on this:

