Skip to content

Will you join in the Brimmin Blog?

January 9, 2010

As I’ve now left our fair city, I have noticed a severe lack of input to this site.  Of course I also have a waning inside-knowledge of the big issues in Brum and people actually tackling them.  All of which gives me less access to all that is great about Brummie women. So, I’m wheeling out an idea I floated a while ago. I’d really love it if some other folks would like to add blog posts to the site and keep the content rolling.

I think the ethos of the site absolutely supports a more collaborative approach. The diversity of information we can share will surely  fascinate and illuminate.

Interested?  You don’t need to be a big writer (I’m not), or blogger (I’m not) or even know much about the birmingham women.  Just a desire to share in celebrating the contribution women have made to my home town…

It is very easy if you already have a wordpress site, just send me the email address you use on here and I’ll pop you on… (DM on tiwtter @parboo if you like).  If you don’t, let’s talk anyway and see if we can work out how we make it happen!

I look forward to the first…

Jaki

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2010 11:46 pm

    Hey Anne, not sure if you’ll get this message, but I love what you’ve achieved ther and hope you are ok with the small blog post I’ve written about it!

  2. January 11, 2010 3:43 pm

    Jaki

    I only realised you had left Birmingham when I received your parents’ Christmas card. Do hope all is well with you.

    Are you at all intersted in my work in connection with Brandwood End Cemetery- website www. fbec.org.uk? Sarah has joined the Committee now.

    Anne

We'd love to read your thoughts on this:

