Skip to content

Perfect new look

January 25, 2010

I wrote a few weeks ago about the imaginative and frankly impressively onerous project DesignSocial >> 52 creative projects >> 52 weeks.  Andrea, true to her word made contact to hone the brief and bang on target sent me a batch of design ideas for some new moo cards so I can spread the word about this website.  Here they are:

So I am delighted, I have ordered the cards and they’ll be with me in the next week.  Meanwhile we turned our attention to the website header.  I’m something of a branding fanatic and wanted to make sure they match.  After a few false starts, we came up with the one you see here.  I hope you’ll agree, it tells a tale in itself.

If you want to read more about Andrea’s approach to this design brief, take a look here. It’s also worth browsing through the rest of her site – 1 project a week for 52 weeks, that’s some marathon…

I owe Andrea an enormous thank you.  It’s been a pleasure working with you and I absolutely love what you pulled together – from an email or two and a browse through this site, you’ve really captured it well.  Thank you and good luck with the rest of the year.  I hearby award you honorary Brimmin status.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2010 11:42 pm

    I should have said in the text of this post, thank you to Karen Strunks for the photo on the RHS of the header. She found this fabulous mosaic in an underpass – there’s a post on it somewhere on the site (hidden brimmin). I love it – and have it on my desk at work too. xxx

  2. Sarah Gee permalink
    January 25, 2010 10:33 pm

    Love the new look!

  3. Carol C permalink
    January 25, 2010 9:36 pm

    this looks great Jak (and Andrea- what a star)- where can I get some to distribute at my meetings? xxx

    • January 25, 2010 9:51 pm

      Thanks Carol. I’ll send you some. Have you written your article yet?? xxx

  4. January 25, 2010 7:39 pm

    Thank you Jaki, you are too kind! Best of luck with your blog for 2010!
    Andrea

We'd love to read your thoughts on this:

